Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility


Nic Vogelpoel
Nic Vogelpoel


Nic has worked in public health, development, sustainability and disability services for over 15 years. He is co-Director of international consultancy firm, Day Four Projects. Nic started his career at Access Arts (Queensland). He has worked in the sector across Australia and the UK. Nic joined the AAV Board in 2022, and served as Co-Vice Chair in 2023. He became the Chair in 2024.

Brook Daly
Brooke Daly

Vice Chair

Brooke is a marketing, communications and strategy specialist. She holds a Master of Arts (Communications). She has 17 years of leadership experience spanning the UK, Europe, Asia and US. Brooke has spent a decade working in the arts and screen, and has also worked in the mental health sector. She has worked with the Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA), Creative Partnerships Australia, Abbotsford Convent and Film Victoria. She also recently ran the Environmental Film Festival Australia from 2018-2022.
Brooke joined the AAV Board in 2022 and served as Co-Vice Chair in 2023. She is now the Vice Chair.

Laura Purbrick
Laura Purbrick


Laura Purbrick advises non-profit organisations and Family Offices on finance and investment strategy. She is currently a partner at PwC. She has worked as a director at ANZ Private Bank as well as JANA. Laura is passionate about the arts and giving back to the community. She believes in considering the positive social impact of our actions, as individuals and as a community.
Laura joined the AAV Board in 2022.

Sam Martin
Sam Martin

Youth Advisory Committee Working Chair

Sam Martin (he/him) is a Deaf Gay/Queer creative producer and director passionate about the many facets of identities, inclusivity, navigating English and Auslan, and empowering and encouraging Deaf and queer communities. He has worked and continues to work within theatre and film with a range of exciting projects. His award-winning short film “Deafying Gravity” was shown internationally and continues to tour nationally.
Sam was appointed to the AAV Board in 2022.

Brad Sadler
Brad Sadler

Brad has an extensive history of senior executive management in local government, community, aged and disability services. He is the Founding Director of Dana Consulting and Director of Illuminate Yoga Studio, where he currently teaches yoga and meditation.
Brad has been active in the arts as a musician, singer/chorister, performer and director in community-based theatre.
Brad was appointed to the AAV Board in 2012.

Jodi Nicks
Jodie Nicks

Jodie lives with disability and is a senior adviser to the Victorian government. She advises in disability and access. Jodie is passionate about creating more inclusive communities for Deaf and disabled people. Particularly for those experiencing many intersecting forms of systemic discrimination.
Jodie has worked as a performing artist for many years. Jodie received the inaugural Funds in Court Inspire award in 2016. The award recognised her contribution to performing arts and her impact on access and inclusion.
Jodie joined the AAV Board in 2022.

Erin Kanygin

Erin is a former musical theatre performer turned audience member and lover of the arts. She now works as a Legal Transformation Lawyer at Gilbert + Tobin where she specialises in legal automation, artificial intelligence, and other forms of digital disruption. Erin has a passion for access to justice and has always been strongly committed to giving back to the community having volunteered extensively for various not-for-profits in Australia, Canada and Brazil. Erin is truly honoured to be a board member for Arts Access Victoria. She was previously involved with AAV as an “Observer” of the board through the Observership Program. Erin was appointed to the AAV Board in 2023.